Recent Gigs

Thursday, Sep 14, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Wake Forest Music at Midday: Come on out for a fun hour!  They have even set up chairs in the shade, so you don't need to bring a thing!   Map it!
Saturday, Aug 12, 2017 - Wakefield High School: Capital Transit will do its 7 minute mini show "From Bach to DooWop" at the Cultural Arts Fair   Map it!
Sunday, Jul 9, 2017 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM - Fletcher Park: Summer in the (Fletcher) Park with ... not George ... with Capital Transit!  Un-pixelate yourself with real, live, swinging music!   Map it!
Thursday, Jul 6, 2017 - 6:50 PM to 9:00 PM - Durham Bulls Athletic Park:

Capital Transit will sing the national anthem (in four part harmony) for the Durham Bulls 1PM game. This park (the Durham Bulls Athletic Park) is beautiful and the Durham Bulls are always fun to watch. Plus you get to hear a great rendition of the national anthem!!

  Map it!
Sunday, Jun 11, 2017 - 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM - Brookdale Senior Living: Capital Transit is bringing our 4 part vocals, sax, flute, keys, guitar and bass to the holiday mood!  Public is welcome!   Map it!
Thursday, Jun 1, 2017 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM - Wake Forest Town Hall - Midday Music Series: This is a fun venue!  You can bring your picnic lunch, and find a shady spot to sit if you'd like.   Map it!
Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016 - 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM - Brookdale Senior Living: Capital Transit is bringing our 4 part vocals, sax, flute, keys, guitar and bass to the holiday mood!  Public is welcome!   Map it!
Tuesday, Nov 22, 2016 - 1:00 PM to 3:15 PM - Corinth-Holders Elementary School : "From Bach to DooWop" - Capital Transit presents the history of music from do to ti!    Map it!
Thursday, Nov 17, 2016 - Holly Springs Elementary: "From Bach to DooWop" - Capital Transit presents the history of music from do to ti!  At 9:30, 10:40, and 1:30.   Map it!
Saturday, Nov 12, 2016 - 8:30 PM to 11:30 PM - Piedmont Swing Dance at the Vintage Theater: Capital Transit   Map it!